Embodiment Therapists

An Embodiment Therapist is an individual who has received a certificate in a three-year training program accredited by the International Society for Embodied Imagination®.  An Embodiment Therapist is someone who has an extensive clinical background from a recognized educational program and received a rigorous theoretical and supervisory experience as part of an EI training program.

Training requirements vary from training program to training program around the world. But all meet the basic 3 year requirements of theory, practice, and supervision. In addition, upon completion of their program, these graduates can train others as Embodiment Therapists, Embodiment Practitioners and Non-training members (those individuals who have received a 1&1/2-year certificate).

LIST of EMBODIMENT THERAPISTS

AUSTRALIA

CANBERRA
Hume, Jennifer – jenniferhume@iinet.net.au

Rose, Jessica – jessica.rose@tpg.com.au

MELBOURNE
Morris, Michelle – michma@tpg.com.au

 

GERMANY

Gisela Bondes MD, PsyA – praxis.bondes@t-online.de

 

JAPAN

CHIBA
Suga, Michio – Narashino Counselling – dreampeople@mac.com

KANAZAWA
Kashiwaya, Mayumi – kanazawaedw@gmail.com
Kitamoto, Fukumi – kanazawaedw@gmail.com

KOBE
Uzuki, Kenji – Konan Women’s University – k-uzuki@konan-wu.ac.jp

SENDAI
Akiba, Ryoko – sendaiedw@gmail.com

TOKYO
Ikuno, Kazuko – Sanno Institute of Psychology/Meisei – kazukoikuno@gmail.com

 

MEXICO

Marie Aimee de Montalembert – maria.laborde@gmail.com
English, Spanish, French
Mago Entebi – Magocherem@yahoo.com.mx
Monica De Valle, MA – psy_moni@yahoo.com
Norma Torregrosa, M.S., Psy – normatorregrosa@hotmail.com

 

USA

CALIFORNIA

Bianca Daalder-van lersel, MA, MFT, IAAP – depththerapy@gmail.com
Marilyn Jean, MA, MFT – mjjean@comcast.net
Gabrielle Klatsky, LMFT – gsk.lmft@gmail.com
Katherine Lawson, PhD – katherine@dreamsheal.com
Kevin Volkan, EdD, PhD, MPH – kvolkan@post.harvard.edu
Judy White, PhD – judy@drjudithwhite.com

CONNECTICUT

Jill Fischer, PsyA, APRN, IAAP jillyfisch@mindspring.com

ILLINOIS

Nancy Friedman – nfriedman77@gmail.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Jill Fischer, PsyA, APRN, IAAP jillyfisch@mindspring.com
Ingrid Fran Smyer, PhD theappleofboston@yahoo.com

NEW YORK

Lourdes Brache-Tabar, PhD, LMHC – lourdesbrache@gmail.com
Sheila Ronsen, L.C.S.W. – sronsen@gmail.com
Liza Johnson MFT – lizacjohnson@icloud.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Cynthia Hale, PhD, LCSW – CynthiaHale@imaginaleways.com

SOUTH CAROLINA

Donna W. Upchurch, PhD, APRN, LMFT – donna@watereecounseling.com

UTAH

Machiel Klerk machielklerk@hotmail.com

VIRGINIA

Ingrid Fran Smyer, PhD – theappleofboston@yahoo.com

WASHINGTON STATE

Meg Kane, LMHC megkanecounseling@gmail.com

Embodied Imagination